18-22 September 2017
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Asia/Shanghai timezone
Deadline for abstract submission has been extended to 31st May, 2017

The 16th International Symposium on Capture Gamma-Ray Spectroscopy and Related Topics, CGS16, is the sixteenth in the CGS series of conferences. The symposium will continue the general themes of the series with special emphasis on gamma-ray spectroscopy. Topics to be discussed in the symposium include, but are not limited to:

  • Nuclear Structure
  • Nuclear Reactions
  • Nuclear Astrophysics
  • Challenges in Nuclear Theory
  • Fundamental Symmetries
  • Novel Experimental Techniques and Facilities
  • Interdisciplinary Studies and Applications 

The CGS series started in Studsvik, Sweden (1969) and continued in Petten, The Netherlands (1974); Brookhaven, USA (1978); Grenoble, France (1981); Knoxville, USA (1984); Leuven, Belgium (1987); Asilomar, USA (1990); Fribourg, Switzerland (1993); Budapest, Hungary (1996); Santa Fe, USA (1999); Prague, Czech Republic (2002); South Bend, USA (2005); Cologne, Germany (2008); Guelph, Canada (2011) and Dresden, Germany (2014). It will be the first time that a CGS conference is held in Asia.

Conference poster

International Advisory Committee               Program Committee

Ani Aprahamian (Notre Dame, USA)               Alejandro Algora (Valencia, Spain)
Lee Bernstein (Livermore, USA)                      Alison Bruce (Brighton, UK)
Klaus Blaum (Heidelberg, Germany)               Aaron Couture (Los Alamos, USA)
Mike Carpenter (Argonne, USA)                      Jens Dilling (TRIUMF, Canada)
Jolie Cizewski (Rutgers, USA)                         Jerzy Dudek (Strasbourg, France)
Giacomo de Angelis (Legnaro, Italy)                Alfredo Galindo-Uribarri (Oak Ridge, USA)
J. Luis Egido (Madrid, Spain)                           Alejandro Garcia (Seattle, USA)
Paul Garrett (Guelph, Canada)                        Rolf-Dietmar Herzberg (Liverpool, UK)
Jan Jolie (Koeln, Germany)                              Michael Jentschel (ILL Grenoble, France)
Rostislav Jolos (Dubna, Russia)                      Jenny Lee (Hong Kong, China)
Rauno Julin (Jyvaskyla, Finland)                      Filip Kondev (Argonne, USA)
Guinyun Kim (Daegu, Korea)                           Yuri Litvinov (GSI, Germany)
Wei-Ping Liu (Beijing, China)                           Gabriel Martinez-Pinedo (Darmstadt, Germany)
Augusto Macchiavelli (Berkeley, USA)             Tohru Motobayashi (RIKEN, Japan)
Jie Meng (Beijing, China)                                 Takashi Nakatsukasa (Tsukuba, Japan)
Takaharu Otsuka (Tokyo, Japan)                      Peter von Neumann-Cosel (Darmstadt, Germany)
Norbert Pietralla (Darmstadt, Germany)           Rudrajyoti Palit (Mumbai, India)
Peter Ring (Munich, Germany)                         Patrick Regan (Surrey, UK)
Hiroyoshi Sakurai (Tokyo, Japan)                     Grigory Rogachev (Texas A&M, USA)
Hendrik Schatz (Michigan State, USA)             Andrew Stuchbery (Canberra, Australia)
Ronald Schwengner (Dresden, Germany)        Xiao-Dong Tang (Lanzhou, China)
Javid Sheikh (Kashmir, India)                           Anton Tonchev (Livermore, USA)
Pieter Van Isacker (GANIL, France)                 Robert Wadsworth (York, UK)
Philip Walker (Surrey, UK)                                Fu-Rong Xu (Beijing, China)
Michael Wiescher (Notre Dame, USA)             Shan-Gui Zhou (Beijing, China)
Steven Yates (Kentucky, USA)                         Andreas Zilges (Koeln, Germany)
Victor Zamfir (Bucharest, Romania)
Yu-Hu Zhang (Lanzhou, China)

Local Organization Committee

Surja Kiran Ghorui
Gang He (Secretary) 
Yan-Xin Liu
Wendell Misch
Yang Sun (Chair) 
Ying-Chun Yang
Starts 18 Sep 2017 08:00
Ends 22 Sep 2017 17:00
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
1954 Hua-Shan Road Shanghai 200030, China

Deadline for abstract submission has been extended to 31st May, 2017.

Registration for this event is currently open.